Accessibility
Search form

Term Dates

Term dates 2020 – 2021

*College closed

** Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

Term 1

Monday 7th September – Friday 23rd October 2020

October break - Monday 19th October - Friday 30th October 2020 (College will be closed completely Monday 19th to Friday 23rd October)

Term 2

Monday 2nd November – Thursday 17th December 2020

December break - Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

Term 3

Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February 2021

February break - Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4

Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April 2021

April break - Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April 2021

Term 5

Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May 2021

May break - Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6

Monday 7th June – Thursday 8th July 2021

Public Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 31st August 2020
  • Christmas - Friday 25th December 2020
  • Boxing Day - Monday 28th December 2020
  • Compulsory Christmas Days
    • Tuesday 29th December 2020 **
    • Wednesday 30th December 2020 **
    • Thursday 31st December 2020 **
  • New Year’s Day - Friday 1st January 2021
  • Good Friday - Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5th April 2021
  • May Day holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank holiday - Monday 31st May 2021

Group Days

  • Development Days
    • Tuesday 1st September 2020*
    • Wednesday 10th February 2021* (pending date on KFE T&LC)
    • Monday 12th July 2021*
  • Improvement Days
    • Friday 18th December 2020*
    • GCSE day pm 2021* (date tbc)
    • GCSE day pm 2021* (date tbc)
  • Community Weeks
    • w/c Monday 16th November 2020
    • w/c Monday 22nd March 2021
  • Colleges’ Celebration Day - Friday 9th July 2021*

*College closed

** Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

Term dates 2021 – 2022

Term 1

Monday 6th September – Friday 22nd October 2021

October break - Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Term 2

Monday 1st November – Thursday 16th December 2021

December break - Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January 2022

Term 3

Tuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February 2022

February break - Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4

Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April 2022

April break - Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022

Term 5

Tuesday 19th April – Friday 27th May 2022

May break - Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Term 6

Monday 6th June – Wednesday 13th July 2022

Public Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 30th August 2021
  • Christmas - Monday 27th December 2021 (in lieu of Saturday 25th December)
  • Boxing Day - Tuesday 28th December 2021 (in lieu of Sunday 26th December)
  • Compulsory Christmas Days
    • Wednesday 29th December 2021 **
    • Thursday 30th December 2021 **
    • Friday 31st December 2021 **
  • New Year’s Day - Monday 3rd January 2022 (in lieu of Saturday 1st January 2022)
  • Good Friday - Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday 18th April 2022
  • May Day holiday - Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring Bank holidays - Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd June 2022
  • Pre-start of year days - Thursday 26th August – Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Development Days -
    • Friday 22nd October 2021*
    • Wednesday 9th February 2022* (pending)
  • Improvement Days
    • Friday 17th December 2021*
    • Thursday 14th July 2022*
  • Community Weeks
    • w/c Monday 15th November 2021
    • w/c Monday 21st March 2022
  • Colleges’ Celebration Day - Friday 15th July 2022*