Skip to content

Governance Members

Members provide oversight for the Trust, Governors and Trustees and statutory oversight.


The key responsibilities of members are:

  • amend the articles of association and memorandum of understanding
  • ensure trustees are fulfilling their statutory duties
  • sign any special resolutions regarding the constitutional set up of the Trust
  • appointing additional members
Charles Buchanan
Chairman of the Governing Body
Jonathan Clark
EKC Schools Trust Governor
Kristina Yates
EKC Schools Trust Governor
Louisa Coppins
EKC Schools Trust Governor
Semih Ozyurt
EKC Schools Trust Governor
A grey map of East Kent, with logos of each of East Kent Colleges Group's Colleges and EKC Schools Trust's primary schools dotted on the locations they are situated in. The East Kent Colleges Group logos shown are: EKC Ashford College, EKC Broadstairs College, EKC Canterbury College, EKC Dover College, EKC Folkestone College, EKC Sheppey College, and EKC Training. The EKC Schools Trust primary school logos shown are, Queenborough School and Nusery, Bysing Wood Primary School, Palm Bay Primary School, Briary Primary School, The Churchill School, Holywell School, and East Stour Primary.

The EKC Schools Trust Limited (a company limited by guarantee) and registered in England and Wales under company number 11154851 and whose registered office is Broadstairs College, Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs, Kent CT10 1PN.