Search form

Term Dates

Term dates 2019 – 2020

Term 1

(7 weeks)

Monday 2nd September – Friday 18th October 2019

October break

Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

 

Term 2

(8 weeks)

Tuesday 29th October – Thursday 19th December 2019

December break

Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Term 3

(6 weeks)

Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2020

February break

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

 

Term 4

(6 weeks)

Monday 24th February – Tuesday 31st March 2020

April break  

Thursday 2nd April – Wednesday 15th April 2020

 

Term 5

(5 weeks)

Thursday 16th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

May break

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

 

Term 6

(5 weeks)

Monday 1st June – Thursday 2nd July 2020

 

Public Holidays

Summer Bank Holiday  - Monday 26th August 2019 

Christmas - Wednesday 25th December 2019 

Boxing Day - Thursday 26th December 2019 

 

Compulsory Days

Friday 27th December 2019 **

Monday 30th December 2019 **

Thuesday 31st December 2019 **

New Year’s Day - Wednesday 1st January 2020 

 

Good Friday - Friday 10th April 2020 

Easter Monday -  Monday 13th April 2020 

 

May Day holiday - Friday 8th May 2020 (moved to mark the 7th Anniversary of VE Day)

Spring Bank holiday - Monday 25th May 2020 

 

Group Days

Development Days & Improvement Days

Monday 28th October 2019*

Friday 14th February 2020*

Friday 20th December 2019*

Wednesday 1st April 2020*

 

Community Weeks

w/c Monday 18th November 2019

w/c Monday 23rd March 2020

 

Celebration Day

Friday 3rd July 2020*

 

*College closed

**Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

Term dates 2020 - 2021

*College closed

** Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

Term 1

Monday 7th September – Friday 23rd October 2020

October break - Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Term 2

Tuesday 3rd November – Thursday 17th December 2020

December break - Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

Term 3

Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February 2021

February break - Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4

Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April 2021

April break - Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April 2021

Term 5

Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May 2021

May break - Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6

Monday 7th June – Friday 2nd July 2021

Public Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 31st August 2020
  • Christmas - Friday 25th December 2020
  • Boxing Day - Monday 28th December 2020
  • Compulsory Christmas Days
    • Tuesday 29th December 2020 **
    • Wednesday 30th December 2020 **
    • Thursday 31st December 2020 **
  • New Year’s Day - Friday 1st January 2021
  • Good Friday - Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5th April 2021
  • May Day holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank holiday - Monday 31st May 2021

Group Days

  • Development Days
    • Tuesday 1st September 2020*
    • Monday 2nd November 2020*
    • Wednesday 10th February 2021* (pending date on KFE T&LC)
    • Monday 5th July 2021*
  • Improvement Days
    • Friday 18th December 2020*
    • GCSE day pm 2021* (date tbc)
    • GCSE day pm 2021* (date tbc)
  • Community Weeks
    • w/c Monday 16th November 2020
    • w/c Monday 22nd March 2021
  • Colleges’ Celebration Day - Friday 9th July 2021*