Search form

College Term Dates 2019/2020

Dover Technical College term dates:

 

*College closed

 

Term 1 (7 weeks) Monday 2nd September – Friday 18th October 2019

October break Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

 

Term 2 (8 weeks) Tuesday 29th October – Thursday 19th December 2019

December break Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Term 3 (6 weeks) Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2020

February break Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

 

Term 4 (6 weeks) Monday 24th February – Tuesday 31st March 2020

April break Thursday 2nd April – Wednesday 15th April 2020

 

Term 5 (5 weeks) Thursday 16th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

May break Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

 

Term 6 (5 weeks) Monday 1st June – Thursday 2nd July 2020

 

Community Weeks (College open as usual)

w/c Monday 18th November 2019

w/c Monday 23rd March 2020

 

Public Holidays (College Closed)

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019*

Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December 2019*

Boxing Day Thursday 26th December 2019*

Christmas College Closure Friday 27th December, Monday 30th & Tuesday 31st December 2019*

New Year’s Day Wednesday 1st January 2020*

Good Friday 10th April 2020*

Easter Monday 13th April 2020*

May Day Holiday Friday 8th May 2020*

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2020*

 

Group Days – Staff Development & Improvement Days (College closed)

Monday 28th October 2019*

Friday 20th December 2019*

Friday 14th February 2020*

Wednesday 1st April 2020*

 

*College Closed