Accessibility
Search form
Essential information
Qualification: Introduction to Graphic Design Combining Adobe InDesign
Start date: 22/02/2022
Start date: 19/04/2022
Weekly hours: 3 hours
Location: Canterbury
Fee: £100
Duration: 6 weeks

Introduction to Graphic Design Combining Adobe InDesign

This course will cover the basics of graphic design and Adobe InDesign software.

Overview

For people who are new to graphic design or are looking to hone their skills, this hands-on introductory course is an opportunity to explore graphic design with a practitioner in the industry.

This course also provides an introduction to InDesign software, a leading design application used to create professional and creative materials. During the course you will learn how to use industry-standard software to create a range of promotional materials.

During the course and using InDesign software, you will discover:

  • Layout Principles
  • How to achieve eye-catching designs
  • Explore how to achieve a visual balance
  • Typography
  • Colour Theory
  • Independent work on own projects

Duration

This 6-week course runs Tuesday evenings 6pm-9pm.

February Course

This 6-week course runs from 6.00pm-9.00pm on the following dates:

Week 1 - Tuesday 22nd February
Week 2 - Tuesday 01st March
Week 3 - Tuesday 8th March
Week 4 - Tuesday 15th March
Week 5 - Tuesday 22nd March
Week 6 - Tuesday 29th March

April Course

This 6-week course runs from 6.00pm-9.00pm on the following dates:

Week 1 - Tuesday 19th April
Week 2 - Tuesday 26th April
Week 3 - Tuesday 03rd May
Week 4 - Tuesday 10th May
Week 5 - Tuesday 17th May
Week 6 - Tuesday 24th May

Contact us

We'd love to hear from you

New Dover Road
Canterbury, Kent
CT1 3AJ

Telephone:
01227 811111