Search form

Term Dates

Term dates 2019  - 2020 

*College closed

Term 1

(7 weeks) Monday 2nd September – Friday 18th October 2019
October break Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019
 

Term 2

(8 weeks) Tuesday 29th October – Thursday 19th December 2019
December break Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020
 

Term 3

6 weeks) Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2020
February break Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
 

Term 4

(6 weeks) Monday 24th February – Tuesday 31st March 2020
April break Thursday 2nd April – Wednesday 15th April 2020
 

Term 5

(5 weeks) Thursday 16th April – Friday 22nd May 2020
May break Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020
 

Term 6

(5 weeks) Monday 1st June – Thursday 2nd July 2020
 

Public Holidays

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019 *
Christmas Wednesday 25th December 2019 *
Boxing Day Thursday 26th December 2019*
 

Compulsory Days

Friday 27th December 2019*
Monday 30st December 2019 *
Tuesday 31st December 2019*
New Year’s Day Wednesday 1st January 2020*
 
Good Friday Friday 10th April 2020*
Easter Monday 13th April 2020 *
 
May Day holiday Friday 8th May 2020* (moved to mark the 75th Anniversary of VE DAY)
Spring Bank holiday Monday 25th May 2020*
 

Group Days

Development Days 

Monday 28th October 2019*
Friday 14th February 2020*

Improvement Days

Friday 20th December 2019*
Wednesday 1st April 2020*

Community Weeks

w/c Monday 18th November 2019
w/c Monday 23rd March 2020