Accessibility
Search form

Term Dates

*College closed

** Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

Term dates 2021 – 2022

Term 1

Monday 6th September – Friday 22nd October 2021

October break - Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Term 2

Monday 1st November – Thursday 16th December 2021

December break - Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January 2022

Term 3

Tuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February 2022

February break - Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4

Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April 2022

April break - Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022

Term 5

Tuesday 19th April – Friday 27th May 2022

May break - Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Term 6

Monday 6th June – Wednesday 13th July 2022

Public Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 30th August 2021
  • Christmas - Monday 27th December 2021 (in lieu of Saturday 25th December)
  • Boxing Day - Tuesday 28th December 2021 (in lieu of Sunday 26th December)
  • Compulsory Christmas Days
    • Wednesday 29th December 2021 **
    • Thursday 30th December 2021 **
    • Friday 31st December 2021 **
  • New Year’s Day - Monday 3rd January 2022 (in lieu of Saturday 1st January 2022)
  • Good Friday - Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday 18th April 2022
  • May Day holiday - Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring Bank holidays - Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd June 2022
  • Pre-start of year days - Thursday 26th August – Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Development Days -
    • Friday 22nd October 2021*
    • Wednesday 9th February 2022* (pending)
  • Improvement Days
    • Friday 17th December 2021*
    • Thursday 14th July 2022*
  • Community Weeks
    • w/c Monday 15th November 2021
    • w/c Monday 21st March 2022
  • Colleges’ Celebration Day - Friday 15th July 2022*
  • *College closed
    ** Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

    Term dates 2022 – 2023

    Term 1

    Monday 5th September – Thursday 20th October 2022

    October break - Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022

    Term 2

    Monday 31st October – Thursday 15th December 2022

    December break - Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January 2023

    Term 3

    Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 10th February 2023

    February break - Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

    Term 4

    Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March 2023

    April break - Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

    Term 5

    Monday 17th April – Friday 26th May 2023

    May break - Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023

    Term 6

    Monday 5th June – Wednesday 12th July 2023

    Public Holidays

    • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 29th August 2022
    • Christmas - Tuesday 27th December 2022 (in lieu of Sunday 25th December)
    • Boxing Day - Monday 26th December 2022
    • Compulsory Christmas Days
      • Wednesday 28th December 2022 **
      • Thursday 29th December 2022 **
      • Friday 30th December 2022 **
    • New Year’s Day - Monday 2nd January 2023 (in lieu of Sunday 1st January 2023)
    • Good Friday - Friday 7th April 2023
    • Easter Monday - Monday 10th April 2023
    • May Day holiday - Monday 1st May 2023
    • Spring Bank holidays - Monday 29th May 2023

    Group Days

    Pre-start of year days - Thursday 25th August – Friday 2nd September 2022

    Development/Improvement Days

    • Friday 21st October 2022*
    • Wednesday 8th February 2023* (pending date of KFE T&LC)
    • Friday 16th December 2022*
    • Thursday 13th July 2023*

    Community Weeks

    • w/c Monday 14th November 2022
    • w/c Monday 20th March 2023

    Colleges’ Celebration Day - Friday 14th July 2023*

    Development/Improvements Days – these will now be combined days, with time set aside for improvement activities.