Search form

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019-20

* College closed

** Only applicable to staff on EKC contract

Term 1

(6 weeks) Monday 9th September – Friday 18th October 2019

October break Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

Term 2

(7 weeks) Monday 28th October – Friday 13th December 2019

December break Monday 16th December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

Term 3

(6 weeks) Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2020

February break Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4

(5 weeks) Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April 2020

April break Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Term 5

(4 weeks) Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

May break Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Term 6

(4 weeks) Monday 1st June – Friday 3rd July 2020

Public Holidays

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019 *

Christmas Wednesday 25th December 2019 *

Boxing Day Thursday 26th December 2019*

 

Compulsory Days

Friday 27th December 2019*

Monday 30st December 2019 *

Tuesday 31st December 2019*

New Year’s Day Wednesday 1st January 2020*

 

Good Friday Friday 10th April 2020*

Easter Monday 13th April 2020 *

 

May Day holiday Friday 8th May 2020* (moved to mark the 75th Anniversary of VE DAY)

Spring Bank holiday Monday 25th May 2020*

 

Group Days

Development Days

Monday 28th October 2019*

Friday 14th February 2020*

Improvement Days

Friday 20th December 2019*

Wednesday 1st April 2020*

Community Weeks

w/c Monday 18th November 2019

w/c Monday 23rd March 2020